Search found 3438 matches

by Flying Elephant
Thu Dec 26, 2013 10:07 pm
Forum: Yu-Gi-Oh! Deck Advice
Topic: YCS Sydney Prophecies
Replies: 20
Views: 706

Re: YCS Sydney Prophecies

Assuming deck in the OP

-1 Justice

-1 Spellbook of Wisdom
-1 Spellbook of Power
-2 Spellbook Star Hall

-1 Threatening Roar

+2 MST

+1 Mirror Force
+1 Torrential Tribute
+2 Phoenix Wing Wind Blasts
by Flying Elephant
Thu Dec 26, 2013 8:07 pm
Forum: Pokémon Video Games
Topic: Pokemon X and Y
Replies: 1348
Views: 32914

Re: Pokemon X and Y

Hopefully the delay is so that you can't transfer hackmons. The version they released allowed you to transfer illegal/hacked sets. As long as they fix that then I'm fine with a delay.
by Flying Elephant
Thu Dec 19, 2013 6:34 pm
Forum: Pokémon Video Games
Topic: pokemon xy friend safari
Replies: 8
Views: 736

Re: pokemon xy friend safari

Maybe in and out. I don't play YGO much anymore. I play Pokemon more though.

There doesn't appear to be a way to change your display name :(
by Flying Elephant
Thu Dec 19, 2013 4:25 pm
Forum: Pokémon Video Games
Topic: pokemon xy friend safari
Replies: 8
Views: 736

Re: pokemon xy friend safari

yusei-oh wrote:Mines is the sig.

Fairy, Dedenne, Swirlix, and Clefairy
Add me I need Clefairy

0860 - 3722 - 4038
by Flying Elephant
Sun Sep 01, 2013 11:27 pm
Forum: Rules of Dueling
Topic: Jus t a few constellar questions
Replies: 4
Views: 527

Re: Jus t a few constellar questions

Im sure I know the answer(s) to these questions, but I hope I am wrong (1) If I use Sombre's 2nd effect, then he gets his 3rd eff. I Normal Summon Pollux, can I normal summon again? Yes. (2) I normal Summon Pollus, then normal Algiede. Can I use double summon to normal again? No. Double Summon and ...
by Flying Elephant
Sat Aug 31, 2013 7:28 pm
Forum: Rules of Dueling
Topic: Jus t a few constellar questions
Replies: 4
Views: 527

Re: Jus t a few constellar questions

Im sure I know the answer(s) to these questions, but I hope I am wrong (1) If I use Sombre's 2nd effect, then he gets his 3rd eff. I Normal Summon Pollux, can I normal summon again? Yes. (2) I normal Summon Pollus, then normal Algiede. Can I use double summon to normal again? No. Double Summon and ...
by Flying Elephant
Wed Aug 28, 2013 7:50 am
Forum: General Yu-Gi-Oh! Discussion
Topic: NO MORE BANNED CARDS
Replies: 11
Views: 1034

Re: NO MORE BANNED CARDS

I think we had this thread last year with literally the same title and it ended up with everyone flaming the OP.

We should probably just let this die now.
by Flying Elephant
Mon Aug 26, 2013 11:48 pm
Forum: General Yu-Gi-Oh! Discussion
Topic: What is your YCG Conspiracy Theory?
Replies: 157
Views: 5757

Re: What is your YCG Conspiracy Theory?

Stardust Dragon wrote:
XYZ Dragon Cannon wrote:
Stardust Dragon wrote:My conspiracy theory:
canasian and Flying Elephant are brothers.
They are though
Wut.

You know, I really didn't know that :o
We actually are.

[spoiler]Half Life 3 Confirmed[/spoiler]
by Flying Elephant
Mon Aug 26, 2013 4:53 pm
Forum: Yu-Gi-Oh! Spell Cards
Topic: Inferno Reckless Summoning
Replies: 5
Views: 1938

Re: Inferno Reckless Summoning

you can do it from the deck though. it says hand, deck or grave so idk. You cannot Summon a monster whose name is not currently being treated as the name of the Monster that was Special Summoned. Ronin and Dupe Frog have the effect "This card's name is treated as "Des Frog" while it is face-up on t...
by Flying Elephant
Sun Aug 25, 2013 9:24 pm
Forum: Yu-Gi-Oh! Spell Cards
Topic: Inferno Reckless Summoning
Replies: 5
Views: 1938

Re: Inferno Reckless Summoning

Okay I just had to post this. It hit my head while Mowing the lawn. http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Inferno_Reckless_Summon While Toadin is fu on the feild his name is treated as des frog allowing you to SS any mosters named des frog. Does not say 3. So I am gonna test play this in Harpies Later for H...
by Flying Elephant
Sun Aug 25, 2013 9:12 pm
Forum: Rules of Dueling
Topic: Thunder King vs Magical Merchant
Replies: 3
Views: 571

Re: Thunder King vs Magical Merchant

To clarify, the S/T goes to grave.
by Flying Elephant
Sun Aug 25, 2013 9:11 pm
Forum: Rules of Dueling
Topic: Caste of dragon souls + ladd
Replies: 4
Views: 638

Re: Caste of dragon souls + ladd

einstein wrote:It will miss the timing.
Wrong again. "Do this thing, also do this other thing" effects are treated as resolving simultaneously and therefore it will not cause Castle of Dragon Souls to miss timing.

Einstein, you really need to read this article.
by Flying Elephant
Sun Aug 25, 2013 9:08 pm
Forum: Rules of Dueling
Topic: Blackwing Warrior
Replies: 3
Views: 544

Re: Blackwing Warrior

einstein wrote:No, since the damage effect of Zephyros would make Doppelwarrior miss timing.
Wrong. "Do this, and if you do, do this other thing" effects are treated as resolving simultaneously. Doppelwarrior can Special Summon himself.
by Flying Elephant
Thu Aug 22, 2013 7:21 am
Forum: Yu-Gi-Oh! Deck Advice
Topic: DEM AGENTS
Replies: 2
Views: 426

Re: DEM AGENTS

-3 Destiny HERO Malicious -1 Effect Veiler -2 Tragoedia -1 Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning -1 Chaos Sorcerer -1 Plaguespreader Zombie -1 Genex Ally Birdman -2 Destiny Draw +1 Honest +3 Herald of Orange Light +1 Pot of Duality +1 Mind Control +1 Book of Moon +1 Bottomless Trap Hole +2 D...
by Flying Elephant
Thu Aug 22, 2013 7:14 am
Forum: General Yu-Gi-Oh! Discussion
Topic: Official September 2013 Banlist Discussion Thread!
Replies: 564
Views: 20421

Re: Official September 2013 Banlist Discussion Thread!

More than likely we won't se Dragoascension this format (especially since the format is now shorter) and we definitely won't be getting him before Shadow Specters hits.