Search found 427 matches

by Magicknight94
Wed Sep 16, 2015 9:46 pm
Forum: Rules of Dueling
Topic: Moon mirror shield
Replies: 10
Views: 2071

Re: Moon mirror shield

Lord dragon wrote:Is the return effect mandatory? I can't see why it wouldn't be, but a friend who normally is good with rulings is disagreeing with me and I can't seem to find a solid ruling on it.
It doesn't say "you can", so it is a mandatory effect. What else proof your friend need?
by Magicknight94
Thu Sep 10, 2015 11:17 am
Forum: Rules of Dueling
Topic: King Jack with Dante
Replies: 2
Views: 609

Re: King Jack with Dante

In TCG, Graff mets its condition first, so it activates first.
by Magicknight94
Thu Aug 20, 2015 1:12 am
Forum: Rules of Dueling
Topic: More Re-Qliate Question
Replies: 3
Views: 643

Re: More Re-Qliate Question

Re-qliate clearly says "also banish it when it leaves the field.", doesn't it?
by Magicknight94
Fri Jun 12, 2015 1:00 pm
Forum: Rules of Dueling
Topic: wind-up zenmaines vs doomcaliber knight
Replies: 4
Views: 740

Re: wind-up zenmaines vs doomcaliber knight

Zenmaines's trigger eff only activates at the End Phase, not when attacked. So Doom has nothing to do with it.
by Magicknight94
Thu Jun 04, 2015 6:28 am
Forum: Rules of Dueling
Topic: Tribute set Qliphort Carrier vs Fire Hand
Replies: 6
Views: 1024

Re: Tribute set Qliphort Carrier vs Fire Hand

That ruling is about if Evilswarm Exciton Knight is flipped face-down, not if Qliphort Carrier is in face-down. Continuous Effect of Qliphort Carrier cannot be flipped until it is flipped face-up.
by Magicknight94
Tue May 19, 2015 6:25 pm
Forum: Rules of Dueling
Topic: power bond
Replies: 4
Views: 724

Re: power bond

Yes, just like Polymerization.
by Magicknight94
Sat May 16, 2015 1:41 pm
Forum: Rules of Dueling
Topic: Lose 1 Turn
Replies: 5
Views: 779

Re: Lose 1 Turn

When you activate a Trap Card that has a trigger-like eff, you can choose to either merely flip it up and do nothing or also apply its trigger-like eff, if the timing is correct.
by Magicknight94
Sat May 16, 2015 8:40 am
Forum: Rules of Dueling
Topic: Lose 1 Turn
Replies: 5
Views: 779

Re: Lose 1 Turn

If you also apply its trigger eff in the activation, yes.
by Magicknight94
Tue May 12, 2015 1:01 am
Forum: Rules of Dueling
Topic: Special summons
Replies: 3
Views: 645

Re: Special summons

Tragoedia is special summoned when its 1st effect resolves, which can be activated when the player took damage, which is in the substep 5 of the Damage Step, in the Battle Phase.
by Magicknight94
Thu Apr 23, 2015 9:08 pm
Forum: Rules of Dueling
Topic: Ryko, lightsworn hunter vs. macro cosmos
Replies: 5
Views: 827

Re: Ryko, lightsworn hunter vs. macro cosmos

i thought effects that required a cost of sending cards to the graveyard while macro cosmos was active didn't work. What made you think "Send the top 3 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard." is cost? FLIP: Apply these effects in sequence. ● You can target 1 card on the field; destroy that target. ● ...
by Magicknight94
Thu Apr 16, 2015 8:44 pm
Forum: Rules of Dueling
Topic: Zefra's
Replies: 6
Views: 767

Re: Zefra's

You need a ruling for this, seriously?

Beef prevents "Shaddoll" from being summoned, and Core prevents "tellarknight". Simple.

They don't say "You can always pendulum summon "tellarknight"/"Shaddoll" no matter what" or something.
by Magicknight94
Thu Apr 16, 2015 8:36 pm
Forum: Rules of Dueling
Topic: Kerk vs BTS vs pandemic vs fiendish chain vs infestation
Replies: 4
Views: 654

Re: Kerk vs BTS vs pandemic vs fiendish chain vs infestation

The last Infestation Pandemic will make Kerykeion unaffected by Fiendish and Breakthrough, so the effect resolves normally. Yea but I heard you cant resolve the second effect of kerk (to normal summon one additional time), cuz hes not face up or something. :/ Which is the last Infestation you used?...
by Magicknight94
Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:21 am
Forum: Rules of Dueling
Topic: Macro Cosmos vs. lightsworn
Replies: 6
Views: 864

Re: Macro Cosmos vs. lightsworn

"Neither player can target "Lightsworn" monsters (anywhere) with card effects." is a Continuous Effect. "During each of your End Phases: Send the top 2 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard." is a Trigger Effect. There is no cost here. Solar Recharge's cost is to discard, not to send to grave. Discard...
by Magicknight94
Tue Apr 07, 2015 6:26 pm
Forum: Rules of Dueling
Topic: Macro Cosmos vs. lightsworn
Replies: 6
Views: 864

Re: Macro Cosmos vs. lightsworn

If an effect has cost that sends cards to grave, it cannot be activated.

I don't think there are any Lightsworn with maintenance cost.
by Magicknight94
Wed Apr 01, 2015 6:24 pm
Forum: Rules of Dueling
Topic: Destroying/Summoning Artifact Spell and Trap/Monster Cards
Replies: 1
Views: 536

Re: Destroying/Summoning Artifact Spell and Trap/Monster Cards

Artifact Ignition was destroyed by opp's card, so it will activate in grave.

If that is opp's EP, yes.