My Olde Ninjas

Here's a place for general discussion of MTG.
dracostrike
Ghost Rare Duelist

My Olde Ninjas

Post by dracostrike » Thu Apr 26, 2012 8:49 am

Guys, I've just come across my old blue ninja deck and I was wondering what cards may be good to put into it. Any help? (I'm a newbie when it comes to MTG.)
Dnet: dracostrike *Signature created by DFB*
Zeta wrote:DRACO I FORGOT YOUR A PERSON! YO lol!

Wink;)
Secret Rare Duelist

Re: My Olde Ninjas

Post by Wink;) » Thu Apr 26, 2012 9:14 am

Ninja deck? Well, there only seem to be 4 Blue Ninjas, so maybe move into Black so you can take advantage of their ninjas too?

After that, Ninjas all have the Ninjutsu keyword, so maybe you should add some low cost unblockable or evasive creatures so you can make sure you get the Ninjas out quickly. In addition to that, even once the Ninjas are out on the field, their abilities all revolve around dealing damage so some other cards to make your stuff unblockable could be nice too.
Artful Dodge can make your creatures unblockable twice, always good.
Creeping Tar Pit is both unblockable and can provide a little mana fixing if you go UB.
Dimir Infiltrator will be nice as an unblockable creature that you could always transmute to fetch a Ninja or whatever else you need at 3 cmc.
Distortion Strike could be interesting here, use the first use of it to get a Ninja out, and then on the rebound it both powers up the Ninja and makes him unblockable.
Crafty Pathmage for repeating unblockability.
Hunted Phantasm, perhaps, although the tokens could be trouble he is powerful and unblockable.
Invisible Stalker?
Neurok Invisomancer could be cool in here.
Tormented Soul?
Writ of Passage (pretty much just for the Forecast)

The "Good" Ninjas, at least imo would be
Higure
Ink-Eyes
Mistblade Shinobi
Ninja of the Deep Hours
Okiba-Gang Shinobi
Throat Slitter

And then after that I'd just go for the Blue and Black specialties: counters, killspells, and draw power.