Flip Flop Frog + CotH

Here's a place to ask about the rules of the game.
Post Reply
User avatar
ParadiseNigh
Ultimate Rare Duelist
Posts: 906
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 4:07 pm
Location: My bro Lucy's house.

Flip Flop Frog + CotH

Post by ParadiseNigh » Thu Apr 28, 2011 12:16 pm

So me and my bros are duelingz and we're arguing about a play. They say:
1: when I Call a Flip Flop Frog and Flip FFF facedown, Call is Destroyed.
2: If they MST Call with Flip Flop face down, both call and Flip Flop are destroyed.
3: If I flip Flip Flip and use his effect and they MST Call, Flip Flop is still destroyed.
I know the answer already, but I'm putting this here so I can prove them wrong. Yeah.
Image
Signature created by Kamikon Wolf

Boat
Common Duelist
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 11:20 am

Re: Flip Flop Frog + CotH

Post by Boat » Thu Apr 28, 2011 12:24 pm

I'm pretty sure that once you flip your frog down, Call of the Haunted would just sit there and waste space. It would not longer be "equipped" to your Flip Flop Frog, so destroying Call would simply prevent you from Trunading it back to your hand or something, not destroy the monster.

User avatar
Rognarr
Parallel Rare Duelist
Posts: 2737
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:49 am

Re: Flip Flop Frog + CotH

Post by Rognarr » Thu Apr 28, 2011 12:43 pm

If Call of the Haunted revives a monster, and the monster is flipped face-down, then it gets "reset", and is no longer affected by Call of the Haunted. But, if that monster that has been flipped face-down is destroyed, then Call of the Haunted stays on the field.
Image
Thanks to Zeronex for the sig.
DN username=Rognar

Post Reply