earthbound immortal

Here's a place to ask about the rules of the game.
Locked
User avatar
shadowdragon
Ultimate Rare Duelist
Posts: 724
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 4:24 pm

earthbound immortal

Post by shadowdragon » Fri May 06, 2011 4:45 pm

if i have an earthbound immortal oon the field as only monster can my opponent attack my life points directly without an effect or is he rendered useless to attack?

User avatar
Rognarr
Parallel Rare Duelist
Posts: 2737
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:49 am

Re: earthbound immortal

Post by Rognarr » Fri May 06, 2011 5:45 pm

If the only monster your opponent has is an Earthbound Immortal, you may not attack them directly, unless a card effect says that you may (Submarineroid or Shooting Star Bow-Ceal for example).
Image
Thanks to Zeronex for the sig.
DN username=Rognar

User avatar
shadowdragon
Ultimate Rare Duelist
Posts: 724
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 4:24 pm

Re: earthbound immortal

Post by shadowdragon » Fri May 06, 2011 11:20 pm

so my 3000 attack earthbound immortal with citadel of endymion and field barrier will pretty well call game with 3 tokens on citadel?

User avatar
echohawk
YCG Data Hunter
Posts: 3553
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 1:29 am

Re: earthbound immortal

Post by echohawk » Sat May 07, 2011 12:42 am

Yeahno.

Smashing Ground/Dark Hole/D. Prison will screw you over hardcore.

Locked