Yu-Gi-Oh! Store
It is currently Sat Nov 01, 2014 12:22 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jun 10, 2012 7:13 am 
Offline
Rare Duelist

Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 9:21 am
Posts: 78
During each of your End Phases: Detach 1 Xyz Material from this card.
is this considered an upkeep or is it part of his effect??

cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 10, 2012 8:47 am 
Offline
Parallel Rare Duelist
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 6:44 pm
Posts: 2527
Location: In a parallel universe...
It is a Trigger effect that is part of his effect.

_________________
Image
Image
*Signature created by Kamikon Wolf*
*Avatar created by MysticJhn*
Image

SmokeHamEveryday wrote:
give me the pizza


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 10, 2012 10:04 am 
Offline
Rare Duelist

Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 9:21 am
Posts: 78
thx


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2012 12:22 am 
Offline
Secret Rare Duelist
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 5:45 am
Posts: 887
Location: Somewhere
You have to activate it. If you have nothing to detach, then it's destroyed

_________________
Image

^^*Signature created by Kamikon Wolf*
*and thanks to MysticJhn for the avatar!*
Image
dracostrike wrote:
If I smoked, I would smoke 3 JDs rolled up a day ^^


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2012 12:51 am 
Offline
Secret Rare Duelist
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 3:56 pm
Posts: 903
Master Lightflare wrote:
You have to activate it. If you have nothing to detach, then it's destroyed

You're very misguided my friend. If Tiras can't detach an xyz material he stays on the field but his effects can no longer be applied/resolved.

_________________
DN: fyreberd52


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2012 1:06 am 
Offline
Secret Rare Duelist
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 5:45 am
Posts: 887
Location: Somewhere
Oh. I haven't seen the card for a long time but at least you know the correct answer for my incorrect post.

_________________
Image

^^*Signature created by Kamikon Wolf*
*and thanks to MysticJhn for the avatar!*
Image
dracostrike wrote:
If I smoked, I would smoke 3 JDs rolled up a day ^^


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2012 6:23 pm 
Offline
Card Ruling Guru
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 17, 2008 9:53 pm
Posts: 7606
Location: Death Valley
Master Lightflare wrote:
Oh. I haven't seen the card for a long time but at least you know the correct answer for my incorrect post.

If you do not know the answer then don't answer the question. All you will do is cause confusion.

_________________
Image
Any man who must say, "I am the king" is no true king.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 7:20 am 
Offline
Rare Duelist

Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 9:21 am
Posts: 78
whilst this topic is still open another tiras question. Say its my turn and i got a face up tiras on the field with 1 xyz material left and my opponent has 1 zenmaines on the field. i attack his zenmaines, he detaches 2( 1 for the attack 1 for the effect) and then i go to the end phase. what happens now?? detaching the last material from tiras would be chain 1 and zenmaines destroy eff would be 2 but can zenmaines now destroy tiras or does his effect still work during the chain making him immune to destroy effects??


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 9:04 am 
Offline
Parallel Rare Duelist
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 9:37 pm
Posts: 3508
Location: Notre Dame
SEGOC doesn't really apply to the end phase. Spell Speed 1 effects do not chain to each other; however, the same order generally applies even though there's no chain. So Tiras would, activate, resolve, and detach first, since it is the turn player's mandatory effect, and then then Zenmaines would activate, resolve, and destroy, since it is the opponent's mandatory effect.

_________________
Image
Thanks to Kamikon Wolf for the sig.
Image

Gone but never forgotten

RIP

Join the Battle Pack Tournament here!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 4:54 am 
Offline
Common Duelist

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 4:46 am
Posts: 1
Tiras must to continue in the field after a battle to destroy a card that my opponent controls?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 6:04 am 
Offline
Parallel Rare Duelist
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 6:44 pm
Posts: 2527
Location: In a parallel universe...
Yes.

_________________
Image
Image
*Signature created by Kamikon Wolf*
*Avatar created by MysticJhn*
Image

SmokeHamEveryday wrote:
give me the pizza


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
 
 
 

Visit my other sites:
Aunt Ruth's Kitchen | Drink Your Vitamins | Motives Style Blog | Scout Songs | Silly Mortal

This site is for entertainment purposes only. All information is believed to be accurate but is not guaranteed.
Please send feedback or corrections here. See our Privacy Statement here.

Yu-Gi-Oh! is a trademark of Kazuki Takahashi, Shueisha, Konami Japan, etc. ©1996-2014. All rights reserved.
The scripts and card database used to create these pages are ©2003-2014 - Chakra Sites, Inc.