question on tiras, keeper of genesis ruling

Here's a place to ask about the rules of the game.
tnar
Rare Duelist
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 9:21 am

question on tiras, keeper of genesis ruling

Postby tnar » Sun Jun 10, 2012 8:13 am

During each of your End Phases: Detach 1 Xyz Material from this card.
is this considered an upkeep or is it part of his effect??

cheers

User avatar
einstein
Parallel Rare Duelist
Posts: 2533
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 7:44 pm
Location: In a parallel universe...

Re: question on tiras, keeper of genesis ruling

Postby einstein » Sun Jun 10, 2012 9:47 am

It is a Trigger effect that is part of his effect.
Image
Image
*Signature created by Kamikon Wolf*
*Avatar created by MysticJhn*
Image

SmokeHamEveryday wrote:give me the pizza

tnar
Rare Duelist
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 9:21 am

Re: question on tiras, keeper of genesis ruling

Postby tnar » Sun Jun 10, 2012 11:04 am

thx

User avatar
Master Lightflare
Secret Rare Duelist
Posts: 947
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 6:45 am
Location: Somewhere

Re: question on tiras, keeper of genesis ruling

Postby Master Lightflare » Mon Jun 11, 2012 1:22 am

You have to activate it. If you have nothing to detach, then it's destroyed
Image

^^*Signature created by Kamikon Wolf*
*and thanks to MysticJhn for the avatar!*
Image
dracostrike wrote:If I smoked, I would smoke 3 JDs rolled up a day ^^

User avatar
fyreberd52
Secret Rare Duelist
Posts: 903
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 4:56 pm

Re: question on tiras, keeper of genesis ruling

Postby fyreberd52 » Mon Jun 11, 2012 1:51 am

Master Lightflare wrote:You have to activate it. If you have nothing to detach, then it's destroyed

You're very misguided my friend. If Tiras can't detach an xyz material he stays on the field but his effects can no longer be applied/resolved.
DN: fyreberd52

User avatar
Master Lightflare
Secret Rare Duelist
Posts: 947
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 6:45 am
Location: Somewhere

Re: question on tiras, keeper of genesis ruling

Postby Master Lightflare » Mon Jun 11, 2012 2:06 am

Oh. I haven't seen the card for a long time but at least you know the correct answer for my incorrect post.
Image

^^*Signature created by Kamikon Wolf*
*and thanks to MysticJhn for the avatar!*
Image
dracostrike wrote:If I smoked, I would smoke 3 JDs rolled up a day ^^

User avatar
EvilGod10
Card Ruling Guru
Posts: 7606
Joined: Sat May 17, 2008 10:53 pm
Location: Death Valley

Re: question on tiras, keeper of genesis ruling

Postby EvilGod10 » Mon Jun 11, 2012 7:23 pm

Master Lightflare wrote:Oh. I haven't seen the card for a long time but at least you know the correct answer for my incorrect post.

If you do not know the answer then don't answer the question. All you will do is cause confusion.
Image
Any man who must say, "I am the king" is no true king.

tnar
Rare Duelist
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 9:21 am

Re: question on tiras, keeper of genesis ruling

Postby tnar » Tue Jun 12, 2012 8:20 am

whilst this topic is still open another tiras question. Say its my turn and i got a face up tiras on the field with 1 xyz material left and my opponent has 1 zenmaines on the field. i attack his zenmaines, he detaches 2( 1 for the attack 1 for the effect) and then i go to the end phase. what happens now?? detaching the last material from tiras would be chain 1 and zenmaines destroy eff would be 2 but can zenmaines now destroy tiras or does his effect still work during the chain making him immune to destroy effects??

User avatar
Flying Elephant
Parallel Rare Duelist
Posts: 3508
Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 10:37 pm
Location: Notre Dame

Re: question on tiras, keeper of genesis ruling

Postby Flying Elephant » Tue Jun 12, 2012 10:04 am

SEGOC doesn't really apply to the end phase. Spell Speed 1 effects do not chain to each other; however, the same order generally applies even though there's no chain. So Tiras would, activate, resolve, and detach first, since it is the turn player's mandatory effect, and then then Zenmaines would activate, resolve, and destroy, since it is the opponent's mandatory effect.

perafita
Common Duelist
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 5:46 am

Re: question on tiras, keeper of genesis ruling

Postby perafita » Fri Jun 29, 2012 5:54 am

Tiras must to continue in the field after a battle to destroy a card that my opponent controls?

User avatar
einstein
Parallel Rare Duelist
Posts: 2533
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 7:44 pm
Location: In a parallel universe...

Re: question on tiras, keeper of genesis ruling

Postby einstein » Fri Jun 29, 2012 7:04 am

Yes.
Image
Image
*Signature created by Kamikon Wolf*
*Avatar created by MysticJhn*
Image

SmokeHamEveryday wrote:give me the pizza


Return to “Rules of Dueling”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests