Google
  Yu-Gi-Oh! Card Guide   Web
  
 
  Yu-Gi-Oh! Store
It is currently Wed Jul 30, 2014 12:11 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2013 11:27 pm 
Offline
Ultimate Rare Duelist
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 2:52 am
Posts: 1498
Location: Anti-Meta Chaos Guild
ok so someone explain to me who are the idiots who by pass rulings like these and make people who played the game for years look like newbies. Its beyond annoying. About half the people at my locals never knew this ruling and yet it existed for the purpose of sheer idiotcy.
"once per turn" usually ment only during the turn of the player who controlled the card.
"once per turn; during either players turn" ment you could use its effect once during either youre opponents turn or your turn.
now we look at infestation infection the one card I just heard and read could be used during either players turn even though it says "once per turn" and just that.

why? why does the one trap overrule all other continuous traps "once per turn" status? is it a quick effect?? no the wikia describes it as a quick-like now I am fine with monsters like Rabbit and Thunderbird but why do you gotta make traps have those style of effects??

My question is why does this continuous trap overrule any other even though it doesnt say "once per turn;during either players turn"

_________________
Image
Image
*Signature created by Kamikon Wolf*
DN:Lordmar0
My Deck Den: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=34802


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 1:01 am 
Offline
Ultra Rare Duelist
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 12:49 am
Posts: 428
Location: I wish I knew...
I hope that judges at your locals know better.

_________________
I wrote:
Mistakes are worse than death; mistakes can be repeated. Death happens only once.


Undertaker wrote:
It's no shame to go out there and get your ass kicked. But there's no honor in not fighting at all.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 1:05 am 
Offline
Ultimate Rare Duelist
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 2:52 am
Posts: 1498
Location: Anti-Meta Chaos Guild
We do now haha we never knew this until 2-3 days ago and have been curious of why ever since

_________________
Image
Image
*Signature created by Kamikon Wolf*
DN:Lordmar0
My Deck Den: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=34802


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 1:18 am 
Offline
Secret Rare Duelist
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 3:26 pm
Posts: 933
It's because it's a trap card, and it has been that way for a long time.
Not a new concept. It works on every other continuous trap that says "once per turn."

_________________
This is how the world ends
This is how the world ends
This is how the world ends
Not with a bang, but a whimper.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 1:26 am 
Offline
Parallel Rare Duelist
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 12:18 pm
Posts: 3497
Location: Accel World, CA
Skull Liar

_________________
DN: MetaFox
Darkworlds, Dragon Doppel, Dragoncentric, Plants, Inzektors, Infernity, Heros
If it doesn't summon at least 3 monsters in 1 turn, I won't build it
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 1:38 am 
Offline
Ultimate Rare Duelist
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 2:52 am
Posts: 1498
Location: Anti-Meta Chaos Guild
So I can use the "once per turn" effect on both turns?? Seems kinda dumb but ok .-.

_________________
Image
Image
*Signature created by Kamikon Wolf*
DN:Lordmar0
My Deck Den: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=34802


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 1:45 am 
Offline
Ultimate Rare Duelist
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 2:52 am
Posts: 1498
Location: Anti-Meta Chaos Guild
Ok i see where i got confused. Im used to monsters with once per turn effects not continuous traps. My bad lol

_________________
Image
Image
*Signature created by Kamikon Wolf*
DN:Lordmar0
My Deck Den: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=34802


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 3:11 pm 
Offline
Secret Rare Duelist

Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 7:39 am
Posts: 874
Location: New Zealand
So does this mean that I can use Aerial Recharge's effect to summon tokens during my opponents turn??

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 3:16 pm 
Offline
Ultimate Rare Duelist
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 6:44 pm
Posts: 2491
Location: In a parallel universe...
Yes, and since you have to tribute one each End Phase, it would be a good idea.

_________________
Image
Image
*Signature created by Kamikon Wolf*
*Avatar created by MysticJhn*
Image

SmokeHamEveryday wrote:
give me the pizza


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 5:07 pm 
Offline
Secret Rare Duelist

Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 7:39 am
Posts: 874
Location: New Zealand
cheers thanks einstien

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 5:43 pm 
Offline
Ultimate Rare Duelist
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 6:44 pm
Posts: 2491
Location: In a parallel universe...
You're welcome.

_________________
Image
Image
*Signature created by Kamikon Wolf*
*Avatar created by MysticJhn*
Image

SmokeHamEveryday wrote:
give me the pizza


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
 
 
 

Visit my other sites:
Aunt Ruth's Kitchen | Drink Your Vitamins | Motives Style Blog | Scout Songs | Silly Mortal

This site is for entertainment purposes only. All information is believed to be accurate but is not guaranteed.
Please send feedback or corrections here. See our Privacy Statement here.

Yu-Gi-Oh! is a trademark of Kazuki Takahashi, Shueisha, Konami Japan, etc. ©1996-2014. All rights reserved.
The scripts and card database used to create these pages are ©2003-2014 - Chakra Sites, Inc.