trap vs. trap

Here's a place to ask about the rules of the game.
Locked
oblivion6k6
Common Duelist
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 11:46 am

trap vs. trap

Post by oblivion6k6 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 11:54 am

Do Spell Binding Circle/ Shadow Spell negate Labyrinth of Nightmare? the latter switch your monsters positions at the end of your turn, but the other two say monsters pos. can't be changed.

User avatar
MysticJhn
Super Special Awesome Duelist
Posts: 19626
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 5:42 am
Location: Amity Park

Re: trap vs. trap

Post by MysticJhn » Thu Jan 02, 2014 2:20 pm

I believe in this situation, Labyrinth of Nightmare will force the battle position change and ignore Shadow Spell/Spellbinging Circle. Those two prevent the manual battle position change, but another card's effects overrules that.
I could be wrong, so hopefully someone comes in here to confirm or correct me.

Also, technically, none of those three cards negate anything.
To Discuss Moderatory Actions, Click Here!
If you need an avatar, check out the Avatar Encyclopedia!

User avatar
SetoKaiba
Rare Duelist
Posts: 63
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 4:17 pm
Location: Pa, United States

Re: trap vs. trap

Post by SetoKaiba » Fri Jan 03, 2014 12:15 pm

MysticJhn wrote:I believe in this situation, Labyrinth of Nightmare will force the battle position change and ignore Shadow Spell/Spellbinging Circle. Those two prevent the manual battle position change, but another card's effects overrules that.
I could be wrong, so hopefully someone comes in here to confirm or correct me.

Also, technically, none of those three cards negate anything.
MysticJhn is right about this.

Locked