Satellarknight Xyz

Here's a place to ask about the rules of the game.
Post Reply
User avatar
Lord dragon
Ghost Rare Duelist
Posts: 9770
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 1:02 pm
Location: Throne of Heaven

Satellarknight Xyz

Post by Lord dragon » Tue Oct 07, 2014 4:12 pm

Considering running the Satellarknight Xyz in Constellar... But want to clarify something first.

if it is on the field and I normal summon say Constellar Algiedi, can they chain to the activation of my effect, say with breakthrough skill
Image
Signature By DFB, maybe.
Majespecter Catastrophe
NANANA
MysticJhn wrote: Why did I lock this thread?
The last 3 pages.

User avatar
xion52998
Ultimate Rare Duelist
Posts: 881
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 7:58 pm
Location: The point of no return.

Re: Satellarknight Xyz

Post by xion52998 » Tue Oct 07, 2014 5:55 pm

Assuming it has material, they cannot BTS your Algiedi.
Image
MysticJhn wrote:Pickles always like you, reguardless on how you feel about them.
If you have a ruling question, feel free to PM me.

User avatar
Lord dragon
Ghost Rare Duelist
Posts: 9770
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 1:02 pm
Location: Throne of Heaven

Re: Satellarknight Xyz

Post by Lord dragon » Tue Oct 07, 2014 7:32 pm

Yeah! I think?

kinda hoped it could be worked around like Night Beam actually
Image
Signature By DFB, maybe.
Majespecter Catastrophe
NANANA
MysticJhn wrote: Why did I lock this thread?
The last 3 pages.

User avatar
Lord dragon
Ghost Rare Duelist
Posts: 9770
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 1:02 pm
Location: Throne of Heaven

Re: Satellarknight Xyz

Post by Lord dragon » Thu Oct 09, 2014 7:05 pm

Okay another question...

If I control the Satellarknight Xyz, 1 set Ceasefire, 1 Constellar Kaus in hand

Opponent had Set Falco, Beast, Dragon, and Sinister Shadow Games

I draw Algiedi, Normal Algiedi and use effect, Chain Ceasefire.

Can they activate the set Sinister Shadow Games?

I suspect no, but if you say it can be done... Explain why the opponent wouldn't be able to respond to Algiedi summon effect (CL1), but they could to what would be CL2
Image
Signature By DFB, maybe.
Majespecter Catastrophe
NANANA
MysticJhn wrote: Why did I lock this thread?
The last 3 pages.

User avatar
xion52998
Ultimate Rare Duelist
Posts: 881
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 7:58 pm
Location: The point of no return.

Re: Satellarknight Xyz

Post by xion52998 » Thu Oct 09, 2014 7:25 pm

Okay, so I found this quote online.
Delteros prevents the opponent from acting cards and effects "when" a monster(s) is Normal or Special Summoned. That is, in response to that summon. Once play advances beyond this point in time, it is no longer "when" that monster(s) was summoned, so the opponent may now activate cards and effects. Think about when cards such as Torrential Tribute, which activates "When a monster(s) is Summoned:".
This means that when Algiedi is Summoned, its effect activates in response to the Summon. The Breakthrough in the first scenario would be chained to Algiedi's effect which was activated in response to the Summon. However, it is still when the monster is Summoned, so BTS cannot be activated.

Now for the second question, the Ceasefire is still in response to Algiedi's effect, which is in response to the Summon. We are still in the Summon window, so Sinister cannot be activated.
Image
MysticJhn wrote:Pickles always like you, reguardless on how you feel about them.
If you have a ruling question, feel free to PM me.

User avatar
Lord dragon
Ghost Rare Duelist
Posts: 9770
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 1:02 pm
Location: Throne of Heaven

Re: Satellarknight Xyz

Post by Lord dragon » Thu Oct 09, 2014 7:49 pm

Well, I'm teching 1 Deltteros
Image
Signature By DFB, maybe.
Majespecter Catastrophe
NANANA
MysticJhn wrote: Why did I lock this thread?
The last 3 pages.

Post Reply