Aurora Paragon

Here's a place to ask about the rules of the game.
Post Reply
Rivet Incognito
Rare Duelist
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 1:23 am
Contact:

Aurora Paragon

Post by Rivet Incognito » Fri Mar 20, 2015 2:37 pm

"Neither player can Special Summon monsters. ..."

If my opponent activates Polymerization, and I activate Crashbug Road ("Each player can Special Summon 1 monster from their hand with the same Level as 1 face-up Level 4 or lower monster they control.") to special summon Aurora Paragon, what happens?
If you're Christian and not afraid to admit it, put this in your sig!

User avatar
xion52998
Ultimate Rare Duelist
Posts: 881
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 7:58 pm
Location: The point of no return.

Re: Aurora Paragon

Post by xion52998 » Fri Mar 20, 2015 3:11 pm

His Polymerization goes to the graveyard. Nothing happens to any fusion monster, and he discards no cards.
Image
MysticJhn wrote:Pickles always like you, reguardless on how you feel about them.
If you have a ruling question, feel free to PM me.

User avatar
Magicknight94
Ultra Rare Duelist
Posts: 427
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 12:51 am

Re: Aurora Paragon

Post by Magicknight94 » Fri Mar 20, 2015 3:24 pm

Polymerization resolves without effect.

Rivet Incognito
Rare Duelist
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 1:23 am
Contact:

Re: Aurora Paragon

Post by Rivet Incognito » Tue Mar 24, 2015 4:55 pm

I found this thread, is this related? What's the difference? viewtopic.php?f=12&t=39509#p507946
If you're Christian and not afraid to admit it, put this in your sig!

User avatar
Magicknight94
Ultra Rare Duelist
Posts: 427
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 12:51 am

Re: Aurora Paragon

Post by Magicknight94 » Tue Mar 24, 2015 6:28 pm

Rivet Incognito wrote:I found this thread, is this related? What's the difference? viewtopic.php?f=12&t=39509#p507946
Aurora Paragon's eff is Continuous and will immediately apply when it hits the field.

Scythe's effect is a Trigger eff and can only apply after it activated and resolved.

Post Reply