Odd-Eyes Shenanigans

Here's a place to ask about the rules of the game.
Post Reply
User avatar
XYZ Dragon Cannon
Super Special Awesome Duelist
Posts: 11595
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 2:47 am
Location: Australia

Odd-Eyes Shenanigans

Post by XYZ Dragon Cannon » Mon Dec 07, 2015 11:26 pm

Odd Eyes Absolute Dragon is sent to the grave and summons Odd Eyes Rebellion Dragon. Say that my Odd Eyes Rebellion Dragon dies later in the duel, would I be able to pendulum summon it back?
Image
X X

User avatar
einstein
Parallel Rare Duelist
Posts: 2849
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 7:44 pm
Location: In a parallel universe...

Re: Odd-Eyes Shenanigans

Post by einstein » Tue Dec 08, 2015 3:48 pm

It would follow the same rules as regular Xyz monsters for summon restrictions based on being summoned properly or not. It if was summoned via Absolute, and then destroyed and sent to the extra deck face-up, then it cannot be pendulum summoned.

Source: all the rulings on the wiki specify "if Rebellion is Xyz Summoned" when referencing when it is pendulum summoned.

Also,
If "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" is face-up in your Extra Deck after being Xyz Summoned, since it was already Xyz Summoned, even if it is Special Summoned by the effect of "Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon", and then added face-up to the Extra Deck again, it can still be Pendulum Summoned.
implies what I described.
Image
Image
*Signature created by Kamikon Wolf*
*Avatar created by MysticJhn*
Image

The more you observe, the less you assume.

Reading is fundamental.

User avatar
XYZ Dragon Cannon
Super Special Awesome Duelist
Posts: 11595
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 2:47 am
Location: Australia

Re: Odd-Eyes Shenanigans

Post by XYZ Dragon Cannon » Tue Dec 08, 2015 6:04 pm

Yeah, thought that would be the case.

Thanks :)
Image
X X

Post Reply