Page 1 of 1

Odd-Eyes Shenanigans

Posted: Mon Dec 07, 2015 11:26 pm
by XYZ Dragon Cannon
Odd Eyes Absolute Dragon is sent to the grave and summons Odd Eyes Rebellion Dragon. Say that my Odd Eyes Rebellion Dragon dies later in the duel, would I be able to pendulum summon it back?

Re: Odd-Eyes Shenanigans

Posted: Tue Dec 08, 2015 3:48 pm
by einstein
It would follow the same rules as regular Xyz monsters for summon restrictions based on being summoned properly or not. It if was summoned via Absolute, and then destroyed and sent to the extra deck face-up, then it cannot be pendulum summoned.

Source: all the rulings on the wiki specify "if Rebellion is Xyz Summoned" when referencing when it is pendulum summoned.

Also,
If "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" is face-up in your Extra Deck after being Xyz Summoned, since it was already Xyz Summoned, even if it is Special Summoned by the effect of "Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon", and then added face-up to the Extra Deck again, it can still be Pendulum Summoned.
implies what I described.

Re: Odd-Eyes Shenanigans

Posted: Tue Dec 08, 2015 6:04 pm
by XYZ Dragon Cannon
Yeah, thought that would be the case.

Thanks :)