Dinomist vs wavering eyes

Here's a place to ask about the rules of the game.
Post Reply
User avatar
lance
Ultra Rare Duelist
Posts: 493
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 2:57 pm

Dinomist vs wavering eyes

Post by lance » Mon Jan 11, 2016 4:37 pm

The scale 3 effect- If another Dinomist card(s) would be destroyed by battle or an opponents card effect you can destroy this card instead.
If wavering is activated and two of my scales would be destroyed could I use the scale 3 effect to save my other scale even though the 3 is being destroyed by the same effect?
Image

User avatar
einstein
Parallel Rare Duelist
Posts: 2849
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 7:44 pm
Location: In a parallel universe...

Re: Dinomist vs wavering eyes

Post by einstein » Mon Jan 11, 2016 5:18 pm

In any case where a card says "you can destroy this card instead", if both that card and the card it is protecting are being destroyed simultaneously, as is the case with this example, then you cannot use that effect, and they will both be destroyed.
Image
Image
*Signature created by Kamikon Wolf*
*Avatar created by MysticJhn*
Image

The more you observe, the less you assume.

Reading is fundamental.

Post Reply