Time-Space trap Hole

Here's a place to ask about the rules of the game.
Post Reply
User avatar
arkain07
Parallel Rare Duelist
Posts: 3072
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 1:14 pm
Location: USA Tennessee
Contact:

Time-Space trap Hole

Post by arkain07 » Mon Jan 25, 2016 8:13 pm

Image

Okay when my opponent summons a Kaiju Monster to my side of the field and if I have a time-space set can I activate it in response to summon even if its on my side of the field?
Image
Atumman105 wrote:This isn't easy for me to say, but I've been 100% completely wrong about Monarchs. Thanks to Arkain, I now properly understand both them AND the importance of hand advantage. Thanks, Arkain!

user name here is the same as DN Arkain07

Clan = Moon

User avatar
einstein
Parallel Rare Duelist
Posts: 2849
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 7:44 pm
Location: In a parallel universe...

Re: Time-Space trap Hole

Post by einstein » Mon Jan 25, 2016 9:33 pm

Your opponent is still conducting the summon, so yes, you can.
Image
Image
*Signature created by Kamikon Wolf*
*Avatar created by MysticJhn*
Image

The more you observe, the less you assume.

Reading is fundamental.

User avatar
Darksoul
Ultra Rare Duelist
Posts: 371
Joined: Sun May 27, 2012 6:22 am
Location: The Shadow Realm..

Re: Time-Space trap Hole

Post by Darksoul » Mon Jan 25, 2016 9:35 pm

Pretty sure you cannot since the Kaiju is on your side of the field at the time of resolution.
Image
Evilfaic wrote:Just put Magician of Faith into MS Paint and color it black. Basically an Xyz.

User avatar
arkain07
Parallel Rare Duelist
Posts: 3072
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 1:14 pm
Location: USA Tennessee
Contact:

Re: Time-Space trap Hole

Post by arkain07 » Mon Jan 25, 2016 10:16 pm

einstein wrote:Your opponent is still conducting the summon, so yes, you can.
I thought so.
Darksoul wrote:Pretty sure you cannot since the Kaiju is on your side of the field at the time of resolution.
Doesn't say it has to be on your side of the field. just if your opponent summons.
Image
Atumman105 wrote:This isn't easy for me to say, but I've been 100% completely wrong about Monarchs. Thanks to Arkain, I now properly understand both them AND the importance of hand advantage. Thanks, Arkain!

user name here is the same as DN Arkain07

Clan = Moon

User avatar
Windsofthepast
Secret Rare Duelist
Posts: 2088
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 10:58 pm

Re: Time-Space trap Hole

Post by Windsofthepast » Sun Jan 31, 2016 9:13 pm

einstein wrote:Your opponent is still conducting the summon, so yes, you can.
This is correct. Your opponent is performing the action.
My thoughts on Pendulum Summoning: "Somebody played a card game and then boom! End of the world. It totally happened, just like I said; just card game -- boom! Everyone dead."

------

Constellar Guide | Masked HERO Guide

User avatar
arkain07
Parallel Rare Duelist
Posts: 3072
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 1:14 pm
Location: USA Tennessee
Contact:

Re: Time-Space trap Hole

Post by arkain07 » Mon Feb 01, 2016 11:56 am

Windsofthepast wrote:
einstein wrote:Your opponent is still conducting the summon, so yes, you can.
This is correct. Your opponent is performing the action.
Thought so. Just needed to double check. thank you
Image
Atumman105 wrote:This isn't easy for me to say, but I've been 100% completely wrong about Monarchs. Thanks to Arkain, I now properly understand both them AND the importance of hand advantage. Thanks, Arkain!

user name here is the same as DN Arkain07

Clan = Moon

Post Reply