Page 1 of 1

Multiple ABC equips

Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2016 8:54 am
by XYZ Dragon Cannon
Say I have a Cyber Dragon Infinity equip with a A-Assault Core and a B-Buster Drake. If my opponent attacks over my Infinity, do both of the equips trigger and destroy themselves? Or is it just one?

Re: Multiple ABC equips

Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2016 9:55 am
by xion52998
Both are destroyed at the same time.

Re: Multiple ABC equips

Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2016 2:57 pm
by einstein
As per the reminder text on older Union Monsters, "A monster can only be equipped with 1 Union monster at a time." Note that the new ones do not have this reminder text, but since, to my knowledge, the ruling hasn't been changed recently, this still applies.

Re: Multiple ABC equips

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 1:26 am
by xion52998
einstein wrote:As per the reminder text on older Union Monsters, "A monster can only be equipped with 1 Union monster at a time." Note that the new ones do not have this reminder text, but since, to my knowledge, the ruling hasn't been changed recently, this still applies.
This is incorrect. According to http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/ ... rd=&tag=-1, an A-Assault Core can be equipped with two C-Crush Wyvern. However, according to http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/ ... rd=&tag=-1, the union monster must not specify that a monster can only be equipped with one union.

So for example, a monster can be equipped with a Torque Tune Gear and a C-Crush Wyvern. If a Cyber Dragon is already equipped with Armored Cybern, A-Assault Core can be equipped. A Cyber Dragon already equippped with Torque Tune Gear cannot be equipped with Armored Cybern, however.

That being said, this is only OCG land, so who knows how TCG will handle it ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: Multiple ABC equips

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 2:42 am
by XYZ Dragon Cannon
Figured it was the case. I guess it's fair.

Thanks guys :)