A/B w/ C Question

Here's a place to ask about the rules of the game.
Post Reply
User avatar
Lord dragon
Ghost Rare Duelist
Posts: 9770
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 1:02 pm
Location: Throne of Heaven

A/B w/ C Question

Post by Lord dragon » Tue Oct 25, 2016 12:54 pm

So say I have 1 Unknown card in hand and A, B, and C on board. Opponent Raigekis my Board.

Can I use A or B to add 1 to hand and then summon it with C?


Same question 0 cards in hand to start.
Image
Signature By DFB, maybe.
Majespecter Catastrophe
NANANA
MysticJhn wrote: Why did I lock this thread?
The last 3 pages.

User avatar
einstein
Parallel Rare Duelist
Posts: 2849
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 7:44 pm
Location: In a parallel universe...

Re: A/B w/ C Question

Post by einstein » Tue Oct 25, 2016 4:33 pm

C's activation must be legal, so you must have a union monster in your hand before you add another one with A or B's effect. However, if you choose to make C's effect an earlier chain link than A and/or B, you are able to summon the added card, and you do not need to reveal the other card in your hand to confirm that C's activation was legal.

It follows that with 0 cards in hand, C's effect cannot be activated.
Image
Image
*Signature created by Kamikon Wolf*
*Avatar created by MysticJhn*
Image

The more you observe, the less you assume.

Reading is fundamental.

User avatar
Lord dragon
Ghost Rare Duelist
Posts: 9770
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 1:02 pm
Location: Throne of Heaven

Re: A/B w/ C Question

Post by Lord dragon » Tue Oct 25, 2016 6:17 pm

That's what I thought, but regional are coming up so I thought I should check
Image
Signature By DFB, maybe.
Majespecter Catastrophe
NANANA
MysticJhn wrote: Why did I lock this thread?
The last 3 pages.

Post Reply