[Ruling] Solemn Authority vs Black Moonlight Rose Dragon

Here's a place to ask about the rules of the game.
Post Reply
User avatar
MewMew1989
Super Rare Duelist
Posts: 190
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 10:49 pm
Location: Hell

[Ruling] Solemn Authority vs Black Moonlight Rose Dragon

Post by MewMew1989 » Mon Aug 14, 2017 12:51 pm

My opponent has Black Moonlight Rose Dragon.
I Summon Thor, Lord of the Aesir.
My opponent targets Thor with Moonlight.
I activate Solemn Authority, targeting Thor.

Does Solemn Authority prevent Thor from getting bounced? It prevents an "Aesir" monster from getting targeted, but when Moonlight activates it supposedly targets a monster before you can respond. Help?

User avatar
xion52998
Ultimate Rare Duelist
Posts: 881
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 7:58 pm
Location: The point of no return.

Re: [Ruling] Solemn Authority vs Black Moonlight Rose Dragon

Post by xion52998 » Mon Aug 14, 2017 5:34 pm

No, Thor was already targeted. Authority only prevents new targeting effects.
Image
MysticJhn wrote:Pickles always like you, reguardless on how you feel about them.
If you have a ruling question, feel free to PM me.

Post Reply