Ramram and Bunnyblast Rulings

Here's a place to ask about the rules of the game.
Post Reply
User avatar
MewMew1989
Super Rare Duelist
Posts: 171
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 10:49 pm
Location: Hell

Ramram and Bunnyblast Rulings

Post by MewMew1989 » Fri Sep 08, 2017 10:23 pm

Part of Ramram's effect is:
An Xyz Monster whose original Type is Beast-Warrior and has this card as material gains this effect.
● When your opponent activates a Trap Card or effect that targets this card (Quick Effect): You can detach 1 material from this card; negate the activation.

Can you activate in response to ANY Trap Card or only a Trap Card that targets your monster?

Part of Bunnyblast's effect is:
An Xyz Monster whose original Type is Beast-Warriorand has this card as Xyz Material gains this effect.
● During either player's turn, when your opponent activates a Spell Card or effect that targets this card: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; negate the activation.

Can you activate in response to ANY Spell Card or only a Spell Card that targets your monster?

User avatar
xion52998
Secret Rare Duelist
Posts: 841
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 7:58 pm
Location: The point of no return.

Re: Ramram and Bunnyblast Rulings

Post by xion52998 » Fri Sep 08, 2017 11:17 pm

It specifically says you can only activate it when "this card" is targeted...not quite sure how it could be clarified
Image
MysticJhn wrote:Pickles always like you, reguardless on how you feel about them.
If you have a ruling question, feel free to PM me.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest