Amazoness Timing

Here's a place to ask about the rules of the game.
Post Reply
User avatar
Wallaceman105
Parallel Rare Duelist
Posts: 3709
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2013 10:20 am
Location: Exploring parts previously known.
Contact:

Amazoness Timing

Post by Wallaceman105 » Tue Dec 12, 2017 2:11 am

Amazoness have a trap card that banishes an opponent's battling monster after damage, and the field spell goes on on destruction.
Can I miss the opportunity to use CD Infinity to stop the Trap Card?
XYZ Dragon Cannon wrote:
DFB3636 wrote:
Zanrith wrote:Make the extra deck great again, too many pendulums are entering our decks!
Just build a wall of floodgates.
And make the OCG pay for it!
Image

User avatar
xion52998
Ultimate Rare Duelist
Posts: 881
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 7:58 pm
Location: The point of no return.

Re: Amazoness Timing

Post by xion52998 » Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:00 pm

The monster has not been sent to the graveyard when Amazoness Onslaught activates, so Amazoness Village has not been able to activate.

Please specify the cards next time, it makes it much easier to give an answer.
Image
MysticJhn wrote:Pickles always like you, reguardless on how you feel about them.
If you have a ruling question, feel free to PM me.

User avatar
Wallaceman105
Parallel Rare Duelist
Posts: 3709
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2013 10:20 am
Location: Exploring parts previously known.
Contact:

Re: Amazoness Timing

Post by Wallaceman105 » Wed Dec 13, 2017 12:27 am

xion52998 wrote:
Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:00 pm
The monster has not been sent to the graveyard when Amazoness Onslaught activates, so Amazoness Village has not been able to activate.

Please specify the cards next time, it makes it much easier to give an answer.
Sorry, was rushing when I typed it, didn't have time to look it up.
A judge at my locals ruled that Onslaught triggers, then the monster hits the grave and Village goes off, with no opportunity for me to interact until the Village resolves.

If he was wrong, how do I bring it up?
XYZ Dragon Cannon wrote:
DFB3636 wrote:
Zanrith wrote:Make the extra deck great again, too many pendulums are entering our decks!
Just build a wall of floodgates.
And make the OCG pay for it!
Image

User avatar
xion52998
Ultimate Rare Duelist
Posts: 881
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 7:58 pm
Location: The point of no return.

Re: Amazoness Timing

Post by xion52998 » Wed Dec 13, 2017 8:39 am

Wallaceman105 wrote:
Wed Dec 13, 2017 12:27 am
xion52998 wrote:
Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:00 pm
The monster has not been sent to the graveyard when Amazoness Onslaught activates, so Amazoness Village has not been able to activate.

Please specify the cards next time, it makes it much easier to give an answer.
Sorry, was rushing when I typed it, didn't have time to look it up.
A judge at my locals ruled that Onslaught triggers, then the monster hits the grave and Village goes off, with no opportunity for me to interact until the Village resolves.

If he was wrong, how do I bring it up?
You would probably ask him about the situation again, but mention that Onslaught would activate before the monster was sent to the graveyard, citing cards like D.D. Warrior Lady as an example of similar interactions. Onslaught's effect starts a chain as well, so you are definitely able to respond to it before the monster hits the graveyard and Village triggers.
Image
MysticJhn wrote:Pickles always like you, reguardless on how you feel about them.
If you have a ruling question, feel free to PM me.

User avatar
Wallaceman105
Parallel Rare Duelist
Posts: 3709
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2013 10:20 am
Location: Exploring parts previously known.
Contact:

Re: Amazoness Timing

Post by Wallaceman105 » Wed Dec 13, 2017 2:41 pm

xion52998 wrote:
Wed Dec 13, 2017 8:39 am
Wallaceman105 wrote:
Wed Dec 13, 2017 12:27 am
xion52998 wrote:
Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:00 pm
The monster has not been sent to the graveyard when Amazoness Onslaught activates, so Amazoness Village has not been able to activate.

Please specify the cards next time, it makes it much easier to give an answer.
Sorry, was rushing when I typed it, didn't have time to look it up.
A judge at my locals ruled that Onslaught triggers, then the monster hits the grave and Village goes off, with no opportunity for me to interact until the Village resolves.

If he was wrong, how do I bring it up?
You would probably ask him about the situation again, but mention that Onslaught would activate before the monster was sent to the graveyard, citing cards like D.D. Warrior Lady as an example of similar interactions. Onslaught's effect starts a chain as well, so you are definitely able to respond to it before the monster hits the graveyard and Village triggers.
Alright then, thanks. I'll put it like that.
They were saying the trap happened after the monster left the field, but I thought that was off from the get-go.
XYZ Dragon Cannon wrote:
DFB3636 wrote:
Zanrith wrote:Make the extra deck great again, too many pendulums are entering our decks!
Just build a wall of floodgates.
And make the OCG pay for it!
Image

Post Reply