Draco Equiste and the likes of.

Everyone has a favorite trap card. What is yours?
Post Reply
User avatar
Mokey Mokey
Ultimate Rare Duelist
Posts: 792
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 5:51 am
Location: Australia

Draco Equiste and the likes of.

Post by Mokey Mokey » Mon Jun 14, 2010 7:16 am

If they ever get big, im siding this.

Image

Lololololololololololololololololol

User avatar
canasian
Super Special Awesome Duelist
Posts: 11927
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 4:48 pm
Location: Anywhere, USA

Re: Draco Equiste and the likes of.

Post by canasian » Mon Jun 14, 2010 8:55 am

But do they have to have 2 for it to work? What if they're only running 1?

User avatar
Laskeri
Parallel Rare Duelist
Posts: 2857
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 11:54 am
Location: Wherever I want to be.

Re: Draco Equiste and the likes of.

Post by Laskeri » Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:02 pm

yeah, it has to be 2. but they probably won't get that big. Abs 0 decks, however, could be annoyed by this.
Image

-thePTguy wrote:
echohawk wrote:And the ptguy would ride off into the sunset on a magical unicorn surround by legions of LoLcats. :P
But, wait, I already do that every once in a while ... :P

User avatar
DoomMoose
Parallel Rare Duelist
Posts: 4661
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 11:19 pm

Re: Draco Equiste and the likes of.

Post by DoomMoose » Tue Jun 15, 2010 12:57 pm

There was a ruling on that card that it can dump synchroes too.

Pm for a duel.
DMG: DoomMoose
YVD: DoomMoose


Image

User avatar
canasian
Super Special Awesome Duelist
Posts: 11927
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 4:48 pm
Location: Anywhere, USA

Re: Draco Equiste and the likes of.

Post by canasian » Tue Jun 15, 2010 1:09 pm

Orly? O_o Maybe it's worth something then.

But dumping a synchro for someone running a Draco-Equiste deck is really kinda helping them 'cause you just gave them an easy target for Miracle Synchro Fusion.

User avatar
DoomMoose
Parallel Rare Duelist
Posts: 4661
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 11:19 pm

Re: Draco Equiste and the likes of.

Post by DoomMoose » Wed Jun 16, 2010 12:20 am

canasian wrote:Orly? O_o Maybe it's worth something then.

But dumping a synchro for someone running a Draco-Equiste deck is really kinda helping them 'cause you just gave them an easy target for Miracle Synchro Fusion.
Draco-equiste is waaaaaayyyy better in super poly heroes.
Oh, that's a nice stardust... -flip super poly-
Owned.

Pm for a duel.
DMG: DoomMoose
YVD: DoomMoose


Image

User avatar
Flu
Parallel Rare Duelist
Posts: 4964
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 9:57 am

Re: Draco Equiste and the likes of.

Post by Flu » Fri Jul 02, 2010 6:43 pm

DoomMoose wrote:There was a ruling on that card that it can dump synchroes too.
No, there wasn't.
It was that it CAN'T.
The errata made that clear
And this is the procedure to using it:
http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=646945
MysticJhn wrote:Also, Flu is right
Cencil45 wrote:Flu is pretty much always right

User avatar
Mokey Mokey
Ultimate Rare Duelist
Posts: 792
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 5:51 am
Location: Australia

Re: Draco Equiste and the likes of.

Post by Mokey Mokey » Fri Jul 02, 2010 6:48 pm

I thought so, I originally posted this in the intention of hitting Equiste with the card.

User avatar
five headed dragon
Rare Duelist
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 8:09 pm
Location: unknown.....

Re: Draco Equiste and the likes of.

Post by five headed dragon » Wed Feb 02, 2011 2:33 pm

couldn't they bring draco out with monster reborn or some thing like that?
wait so xyz monsters dont have anything to do with vwxyz dragon catapult cannon anymore O.O

User avatar
Zeronex
Ghost Rare Duelist
Posts: 6885
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 2:51 pm
Location: South-East Asia
Contact:

Re: Draco Equiste and the likes of.

Post by Zeronex » Wed Feb 02, 2011 2:41 pm

Nope.
wikia wrote:Fusion Summons, Ritual Summons, Synchro Summons and Excess Summons are all considered Special Summon. However, Special Summoning a Synchro, Fusion, or Ritual monster, aside from its regular summoning method, is not considered to be "Summoned Correctly", thus disallowing it to be Special Summoned from the Graveyard. A popular situation where this ruling occurs is when "Starlight Road" is activated and special summons a "Stardust Dragon". If "Stardust Dragon" is sent to the Graveyard, even with its own effect, it will not be able to be Special Summoned back.
Image

Image

Post Reply