Returning to the game of yugioh.

Got something to say? We would like to encourage you to register and participate in our Yu-Gi-Oh and other gaming forums. You'll have a lot more fun if you're active, guaranteed!

Please note: WE WILL IMMEDIATELY DELETE SPAM and possibly the accounts of the forum members who post it. Please save our time and yours by not promoting other web sites without prior approval of the moderator.
dce7845
Common Duelist

Returning to the game of yugioh.

Post by dce7845 » Thu Jan 05, 2017 3:13 am

So i dont really post much on here but i thought i should share my experience on how i re-entered the game of yugioh. This isnt a complaint just me sharing what ive seen. I started playing yugioh when i was 7 which was around the 2003. I took on shop tournaments and even went to a regionals in i believe it was 2005. I stopped playing when Teledad became a good deck because my 10 year old self (what a brat i was) got mad because he couldnt pay for a Teledad deck with his monthly allowance. I came back into the game a few months ago because i have job now and i thought, hey it would be a cool hobby to pick up again. I watched about a billion videos on youtube trying to catch up with the times and it was an extremely tough experience but when i finally figured out what was going on with the game it was time for the 2016 regional tournament in Arlington a few weeks ago. So i bought myself an ABC Dragon Buster deck (stupid good deck) and went. Now i simply dont want to play the game anymore. I went 6-3 and lost the very next round. Im not mad that i lost. Honestly the guy i lost to played better than me and thats fine. But in the 9 rounds of swiss i learned that yugioh is simply about making a board first turn and not allowing your opponent to play. All 3 of my losses were to Metalfoe decks. And the decks i absolutely crushed were my favorite decks that i played. The deck i lost to in the first round after swiss was something called Nurse Burn. It wasnt t