Any Anti-Burn Deck suggestions?

Got something to say? We would like to encourage you to register and participate in our Yu-Gi-Oh and other gaming forums. You'll have a lot more fun if you're active, guaranteed!

Please note: WE WILL IMMEDIATELY DELETE SPAM and possibly the accounts of the forum members who post it. Please save our time and yours by not promoting other web sites without prior approval of the moderator.
davidgar026
Common Duelist

Any Anti-Burn Deck suggestions?

Post by davidgar026 » Mon Feb 20, 2017 9:29 pm

I was hoping to find a structure deck that is good against a burn deck. I can buy individual cards to make a custom deck but I was hoping to see if there are any structure that go against burn decks or decks that have lots of traps/spells like mirror force & mirror wall. BTW, i'm new to YuGiOh and I got into it because of Duel Links aha.

xion52998
Secret Rare Duelist

Re: Any Anti-Burn Deck suggestions?

Post by xion52998 » Mon Feb 20, 2017 10:24 pm

davidgar026 wrote:I was hoping to find a structure deck that is good against a burn deck. I can buy individual cards to make a custom deck but I was hoping to see if there are any structure that go against burn decks or decks that have lots of traps/spells like mirror force & mirror wall. BTW, i'm new to YuGiOh and I got into it because of Duel Links aha.
Burn decks aren't very relevant. The best cards against them are twin twisters and forbidden chalice, chalice negates nurse reficule while twin twisters destroys their burn cards. But again, burn decks are pretty bad, so you won't see very many of them.
MysticJhn wrote:Pickles always like you, reguardless on how you feel about them.
If you have a ruling question, feel free to PM me.

MysticJhn
Super Special Awesome Rare

Post by MysticJhn » Mon Feb 20, 2017 10:45 pm

The problem with looking to buy a standard structure deck, out of the box, to counter a burn deck